The Relation Between Trust and Productivity

There are two types of teamwork:

Teamwork based on meetings - meetings on specs, meetings on technical designs, meetings on graphical designs, meetings on HR stuff, meetings on retrospectives, meetings on updates, meetings on fun, meetings on meetings. Every decision requires opening a scheduler.

Teamwork based on trust - trust your teammates decisions without attending in meetings, respect them and understand that sometimes decisions can be taken without you and might be wrong, however, the overall direction is clear and executed well. A small self directed team that understand requirements will quickly turns decisions into actions.

In our team culture, our teamwork is based on trust, which results more productivity, less context switching, more focus on making and less focus on talking. In addition, we don’t schedule fun, it just happens :)

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

Web Symbiosis

A few months ago I’ve heard about about.me , and a few days ago I’ve decided to open an account (http://about.me/itamarberger). About.me suggested me to create free business cards based on my about.me page, and to print it free in... Continue →