Getting Started with 3d Scanning

I 3D scanned my dog Coco using 123D Catch (free) and my iPad mini. I then used Meshlab to reduce the poly-count and clean the model. Last step was to upload the result to Sketchfab (you need a WebGL supported browser to view the embedded plugin properly).

Another interesting solution is Skanect Pro + Structure Sensor (500$) for 3d scanning using a depth sensor.

For other scanning apps, I recommending reading 30 tools to make a 3D scan

 
4
Kudos
 
4
Kudos

Now read this

The Creation Process - Rethinking on MVP

Minimum, Viable, Product. So simple, yet so hard. I admit that only recently I learnt to appreciate the efforts to establish it. MVP is being misused a lot, by everyone. It is mainly about learning and iterating, as quickly as possible,... Continue →