Measure, Iterate, Win

Behind every Formula 1 driver there is a great team that supports the driver and the car. This team is also responsible to measure the performance on every turn, how was the acceleration, what is the fuel consumption and many indicators that will assist them to get better in the next lap. A winner must be aware for his strength and weakness in every lap, and iterate and improve on the track.

Whether you are a Formula 1 driver or a Software Developer, for improving your performance you first need to define the performance challenge and define some measurable indicators, without it, the chance of getting better is not in your hands. it is important to choose simple measurements that are intuitive to everyone. Furthermore, being persistent on measuring is hard and without tools that will enforce you to do it, you are likely to fail. After defining what should be measured, make sure you have they right monitoring tools. Finally, Defining performance challenges is not just a personal task. Teams should make sure they have public key performance indicators as well.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Web Symbiosis

A few months ago I’ve heard about about.me , and a few days ago I’ve decided to open an account (http://about.me/itamarberger). About.me suggested me to create free business cards based on my about.me page, and to print it free in... Continue →