Why Managers Should Write Even More?

Here is an interesting fact - almost all of my previous workmates blogs have not been updated in the past 3-4 years. Here is another interesting fact - most of my previous workmates are now in a management position.

Why managers stop writing? Some say that they are too busy to find time to write. Busy for 3 years? probably not. The truth is that managers are much more careful in exposing their thoughts, dilemmas and decisions to the public, since “public” is not and can’t be a controlled environment. Actually, I believe that managers should write even more, they are taking dozens of complex decision each day, and writing can assist forming an opinion and clarifying (also to the public) what they believe in.

Anyway, now as a manager, I hope this won’t be my final post…

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

Web Symbiosis

A few months ago I’ve heard about about.me , and a few days ago I’ve decided to open an account (http://about.me/itamarberger). About.me suggested me to create free business cards based on my about.me page, and to print it free in... Continue →